Saints Alive! TV Blog

Archive for July, 2011

The World Television Premiere of SAINTS ALIVE! on EWTN

by on Jul.29, 2011, under Press Releases

Arcadia Films Ltd. Inc.
PRESS RELEASE

July 14, 2011


For Information, Please Contact:
Stephen Payne
Vice President and Producer
Arcadia Films Ltd. Inc.
5 Stadler Heights
Winsted, CT 06098-2095 USA
(860) 379-4566 – Media Contact
stephen@arcadiafilms.com

SAINTS ALIVE!, a new series from Arcadia Films, the producers of the popular series Saints Speak, Parable & Eucharist, will make its world television premiere on September 4th, 2011 on EWTN Global Catholic Network.

Ten of the greatest saints of history return from heaven to The Basilica of the Immaculate Conception in Waterbury, Connecticut. There they offer inspired answers to some of the most pressing questions of our troubled age. Their saintly lives span the two thousand year history of the Church. A dedicated repertory group of talented actors bring alive these heroes for hard times and share with us their perennial wisdom.

The saints are welcomed to town by Venerable Father Michael J. McGivney, the founder of the Knights of Columbus. He leads them to the parish into which he was born and where he learned to live his Catholic faith. Saints included in the series are: Irenaeus of Lyons, Augustine of Hippo, Robert Bellarmine, Teresa of Avila, Jean Marie Vianney, Gemma Galgani, Thomas Aquinas, Louis Marie de Montfort, Catherine of Siena, and Gregory the Great.

The series of half-hour programs is hosted by its producer/writer Richard J. Payne, President of Arcadia Films, and the Founding Editor in Chief of The Classics of Western Spirituality.

Showtimes for Sunday, September 4th
10:30AM (Eastern), 9:30AM (Central), 8:30AM (Mountain), 7:30AM (Pacific)

Showtimes for Monday, September 5th
6PM (Eastern), 5PM (Central), 4PM (Mountain), 3PM (Pacific)

Showtimes for Tuesday, September 6th
4AM (Eastern), 3AM (Central), 2AM (Mountain), 1AM (Pacific)

Showtimes for Wednesday, September 7th
10PM (Eastern), 9PM (Central), 8PM (Mountain), 7PM (Pacific)

Showtimes for Saturday, September 10th
4:30PM (Eastern), 3:30PM (Central), 2:30 (Mountain), 1:30PM (Pacific)

A new show each week at the same times.

Watch the NEW teaser trailer at SAINTS ALIVE! SNEAK PEEK.

-end-
Leave a Comment :, more...

Sneak peek on big screen

by on Jul.02, 2011, under Latest News, Press Releases, Saints Alive! Events

Be Among the First to Encounter
the NEW SERIES on the BIG SCREEN in HD

SAINTS ALIVE!

See the NEW teaser video!
Synopsis of Sneak Peek

See it before it premieres on EWTN at

NEW VENUE – John F. Kennedy High School Auditorium
422 Highland Ave
Waterbury, CT

Friday August 19th 7pm

Admission is free. Seating is first come first serve.

1 Comment : more...

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!

Blogroll

A few highly recommended websites...

Archives

All entries, chronologically...